QUINCY COLLEGE PRESIDENTIAL SEARCH

MEETING OF MARCH 19, 2020

Minutes

The meeting of the Quincy College Board of Governors Presidential Search Committee, was held at 5:45 PM by teleconference call and streamed on the Web as allowed by the State of MA Emergency Open Meeting law due to the COVID 19 crisis. The member roll was called. The following members of the Presidential Search Committee were present at the call of the member roll: Mr. Paul Barbadoro, Ms. Eileen Bevivino-Lawton; Mr. Christopher Carroll; Ms. Carolyn O'Toole; Mr. Joseph Shea; Ms. Barbara Clarke; and Chair of the committee Ms. Katherine Craven. A quorum was present.

Also on the call were President Daniel Asquino, Christopher Bell VP of Operations and Chief of Staff, and Clerk to the Board of Governors, and Thomas Pham, VP of IT and Mission Support.

Chairwoman Craven asked for a motion to accept the minutes of the last Presidential Search committee meeting.

Mr. Barbadoro made a motion seconded by Mr. Carroll to accept the meeting minutes from February 19, 2020 as presented. On the motion the following members of the Presidential Search Committee voted in the affirmative Mr. Paul Barbadoro, Ms. Eileen Bevivino-Lawton; Mr. Christopher Carroll; Ms. Carolyn O'Toole; Mr. Joseph Shea; Ms. Barbara Clarke; and Ms. Katherine Craven and the motion was adopted.

Ms. Brogna called in at 5:50 pm.

Chairwoman Craven reported at this time with a deadline of March 31, 2020, there have been 7 applications and 3 nominations (meaning letters recommending candidates) turned in to date. She then asked for a motion to approve a contract for Robert Antonucci who is the consultant overseeing the search process for the Board of Governors.

Brief discussion ensued.

A motion was made by Mr. Barbadoro and seconded by Mr. Carroll to approve the contract for Robert Antonucci to recommend to the full Board of Governors. On the motion the following members of the Presidential Search Committee voted in the affirmative Mr. Paul Barbadoro, Ms. Mary Jo Brogna, Ms. Eileen Bevivino-Lawton; Mr. Christopher Carroll; Ms. Carolyn O'Toole; Mr. Joseph Shea; Ms. Barbara Clarke; and Ms. Katherine Craven. Eight members voting in the affirmative and the motion was adopted.

Chairwoman Craven suggested the committee should schedule its next meeting after the application deadline ends to review applications and determine the methodology by which interviews would take place, with regard to the COVID-19 crisis.

Mr. Barbadoro recommended Donna Brugman send out a request for quorum for a meeting in April on the 6^{th} , 7^{th} , or 8^{th} .

Mr. Carroll also asked Donna Brugman request a By-Laws Committee meeting on the same night to be held ½ hour prior to the Presidential Search Committee meeting.

Chairwoman Craven adjourned the meeting at 5:55 pm. There was no discussion on the matter.